Personal Profile

About me
Age: 35
Astrological Sign: Cancer
Location: Carlsbad, California, United-States
Hair: Dark Brown
Eyes: Gray
Height: 5 feet 8 inches
Body Type: I'll tell you later
Languages: English
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian
Religion: Christian / LDS
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation: Executive / Management
Income: I'll tell you later
Smoker: Don't Smoke
Drinker: Don't Drink
Status: Never Married
Have Children: No
Want Children: Yes

Describing myself
You're probably curious about me, so I'll sum up: I have a nice voice and pretty eyes. I've been told I'm kind and gracious. I'm logical and analytical, and I have degrees in geology and geochemistry. But I also have a poetic side and I feel things deeply. I'm clever - if I do say so myself? And I have a good (though quiet and sometimes obscure) sense of humor.

I suppose I'm basic. Solid, honest, no pretense, WYSIWYG. I can cook, but not gourmet. I can garden, but I like lilacs better than orchids. I'm not a party animal. I like the smell of a summer's night and the feel of wind in my hair. I'd rather watch a meteor shower than MTV, rather discuss the influence of disease on society than the latest fashions. I'd rather go fly a kite in the park or take a kid to a museum than have a dinner party at a fancy hotel (although fancy hotels can be fun, too).

I value and take delight in beauty. I love reading, particularly science fiction, fantasy and popular epidemiology books (what, you say?). I also enjoy old science fiction films and confess to a weakness for Godzilla and other rubber monster flicks. Please don't hold that against me? *grin* What else? I love the outdoors; hiking (well, truthfully, more like ambling and gawking), gardening, rock-collecting and geology. I take a child-like delight in the natural world; it amazes me. I 'm learning to scuba dive, and I love going whale-watching! I collect gaudy jewelery, minerals and gemstones. I like cats and horseback riding and I've recently discovered the joys of working out at the gym. I enjoy the occasional play, concert or symphony, and am game for all kinds of fun, as long as the company is right.

I'm looking for someone who values and enjoys these sorts things. I want a long-term relationship eventually, but being friends comes first. Oh, and mean guys need not apply.

Describing my ideal match My ideal match would need to be smart and caring. He's need to know how to be kind to me and others. He should enjoy the outdoors, and not be afraid to get his hands dirty. He s hould know how to be fiscally responsible, but have fun with money, too. My dream guy should have opinions and enjoy talking about them with others. And anyone I could envision a life with would need to be able to be open and available, willing to discuss his feelings. And of course, be silly-in-love with me!


About My Personality
My ideal place to live is: Cottage in the country
When it comes to my space: Always clean for company
My fashion sense can best be described as: Casual - You're dressed up when you wear your ""nice"" jeans and tennis shoes
My sense of humor tends toward: Witty – Nothing’s better than razor-sharp verbal repartee
When it comes to parties I'd best be described as: That depends, am I invited?
With free time on a day off, I would most enjoy: Curling up with a good book
When it comes to television,: I'll tell you later
When it comes to work: I always put in overtime
I attend religious services: Once a week
My political views lean toward: Middle of the Road
When it comes to money: I spend some, save some
When I'm meeting a friend, I am generally: Right on time
My favorite types of music are: Rock, Pop, Electronic / Techno
Lets talk pets:
I have: A horse
I like but don't have: Cat(s), Dog(s), Rodent(s)
I don't have and don't like: Fish, Reptile(s), Bird(s), Exotic pet(s), Fleas
Turn Ons: Flirting, Public Displays of Affection, Brainiacs
  Turn Offs! Tattoo(s), Body Piercing(s), Skinny Dipping, Thrill Seekers

About my match
Seeking: Male
Age Range Between: 29 and 39
Location: 100 miles from 92008
Hair: Any
Eyes: Any
Height: From 3 feet 1 inches To 8 feet 11 inches
Body Type: Slim / Slender, Average, Athletic, Large, A few extra pounds
Languages: Any
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian
Religion: Christian / LDS
Education: Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation: Any
Income: Any
Smoker: Don't Smoke
Drinker: Don't Drink
Status: Never Married, Widowed, Divorced
Have Children: Any
Want Children: Undecided, Yes